I Need Writing Prompts!

Hello, all! It’s that time again: time for me to ask you guys to throw a writing prompt my way. The impetus this time is that I realized I’ve almost completely run through my collection of the short stories I post every Friday (I’ll probably have to go down to one every two weeks eventually) and I need to replenish. And what better way to kick myself into gear than with a timed writing challenge?

That’s where you all come in! Here’s how things should go down:

  • Leave a comment suggesting two things I have to write about: a thing and a mood. Ex: Squid/Happy; Apple/Sad; House/Confused, etc.
  • I will pick one of these pairs, and then write a short fiction using that pair as the focus and tone.
  • I will have two weeks to get this done, and then I’ll post the results.
  • If I get REALLY inspired and write REALLY fast, I may do more than one.

Let’s see what I can come up with! PROMPTERS GOOOO

~Jenn H.

 

13 thoughts on “I Need Writing Prompts!

    • riverfox237 says:

      Ooo, I can do something with this… dang it’s gonna be hard to pick one of these! XD In case you haven’t see the comment I left on your page yet, btw, THANK YOU SO MUCH for linking my page! Now I’ve got a bunch of excellent prompts to pick from!

      Like

    • riverfox237 says:

      *slow grin* There is soooo much potential in this…

      Thanks a lot for the prompt! It’s gonna be super hard to pick just one of these, I may find myself plowing through all of them out of sheer excitement XD

      Liked by 1 person

    • riverfox237 says:

      Oo, a sad one. I’m a little surprised by how many of the prompts I’ve gotten have been happy moods (PLEASANTLY surprised, you know how I like happy). But it could be interesting to also do a sad one. Thanks for the prompt, Doodlee! I’ll let you know if I get a story out of it!

      Like

    • riverfox237 says:

      My word so much to pick from…. I don’t know how I’m going to pick just one out of all the great prompts I’ve gotten. XD Thanks a lot, I’ll let you know if I use one of these!

      Like

Leave a Reply

